People are becoming too dependent on the internet and phone. Is it a positive or negative development?

The addiction to phones and the internet has become a widespread problem. Although it has positive prospects, I agree the drawbacks can cause serious issues with health.

Clearly, there are a great number of arguments in favour of using phones and the internet, starting from the main source of information and finishing about creative social life, which can be. We can’t deny that the internet is a primary storage of information, which in pair with the phone can help us easily succeed in education curriculums in school, university and work. From a different perspective, all these can feel us not isolated from the world, being aware of everything and creating our own social life more easily. In other words, making new friends and being in touch with family and friends can be done today effortlessly rather than 50 years ago.

Conversely, arguments against overly addiction with phones and the internet mostly focus on the increasing figure for health issues (physical and mental). In such cases, people mostly create sedentary lifestyles throughout months and years, not engaging in enough physical activities. Thus, it can lead to obesity and other pains in the back and neck, which hold our body. Above all, extreme dependence on social life on the internet can impair mental health as much as physical, trying to create patterns in our head, which limit our energy and thoughts about ourselves.

In conclusion, the cons of the problem are on the way to limit our life, reduce joy and raise health issues. Now, people have to be aware and take responsibility for themselves and among their family.