People are responsible for their happiness. Others feel happiness depends on other factors in their life. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is considered that the responsibility of happiness lies on the people only, and does not depends on other factors, how others believe. Despite acknowledging that people can affect on many branches of life, I still hold the view that the factors like family, society and the country have a great influence on the happiness of people.

On the one hand, every person control many aspects of his life including the ones that affect on the happiness. Therefore, positive changes in such facets can provide everyone with the opportunity to be more happy. However, not all people use that chance as they consider themselves not influential, accuse independent factors in their failures, and too much rely on supernatural powers (such as God or luck). So, people should try to do something by themselves in order to improve their life and give up believing in higher powers.

On the other hand, unluck and failures can happen even if the person is diligent and a lot of effort was put into something. Moreover, I have an example of my classmate who spent much more time studying economics than others, but still can not win any olympiad while not very smart students were able to do that. Indeed, people can not control everything in their life and have to adjust to circumstances. Thus, the happiness is the responsibility of the people only partially.

To sum up, even if everyone can positively affect on the facets of their life, other factors also have influence on the happiness.