People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

It is true that the quality family time are on the decline in many households over the world. This phenomenon is attributable to a host of reasons, in this essay I am going to prove the dire consequences to families and societies.

There are two underlying reasons that separate family members apart. The first and foremost reasons, the hectic schedule are depriving people from time spent for family. In this temporary society, people are occupied with their schedules and rarely able to see each other due to the different schedules, it even happens with family members. The second reason is to blame on digital devices, the advent of the new technologies brought numerous of advantages to human society. However, due to the convenient of those, individuals, especially young generation are becoming addicted to the mobiles’ applications and isolated themselves from family as a result. For instance, most of teenagers rather interacting with their friends via social media, more than engage conversations with their families.

I would believe that this growing trend towards reducing family time might diversely effect not only on families but also society as a whole. Regarding family aspects, the absence of relatives in daily dinner would furthering distance the bond of family members. This would fuel misunderstanding in families and potential conflicts, divorce is the worst case of scenarios. In societal facets, the deterioration in family relationship would causes would contribute to numerous of societal problems. For example, the lack of parental attention inadvertently pushes their children into the toxic influences from bad friends or media consumption.

In conclusion, busy work schedule and technical gadgets are to blame for the increasingly less quality family time. I am convinced that this phenomenal diversely impacts our family members and society.