People today are more concerned with owning material possessions than with developing friendships and family relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the idea?

In recent time, it is usually believed that human tends to prioritize material property over the improvement of friends and family relationship. In my opinion, I partly agree this point of view.

First and foremost, people could recognize the fact that fiancail status and personal needs are the key motivation. There is no denying that consumerism is the one of the fundamental reasons behind possessing material. It is obvious that popularity of luxury goods is increasing and economy relies on consumer spending. For example, people tend to work overtime for their careers to satisfy their demand likes buying a new car or owing a new house. Furthermore, people are concerned about the standard of living. They devote a significant amount of time to their careers. As a results, by working hard, they would be able to take good care of their family in the future.

On the other hand, there are some reasons against the statement that there are people who have a big heart of their family and friends rather than material possessions. I believe that the friends and family are the most impoetant to cherish such as: sharing experiences, creating memories, receiving love, and supporting form those. Moreover, not everyone is materialistic, which depends on personality, upbringing and friendship groups. People could receive unconditional affection as well as strong motivation from those believed members. Consequently, the value of treasuring and improving relationship with the family and friends is incomparable.

In conclusion, althought today’s world is more materialistic than ever, I believd that it depends on a individual’s perspective to priortize material property or friends and family relationship.