People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Indecisive individuals who are never sure of what job path to keep up with are most likely unsatisfied with their work life, as opposed to people who have set their minds on a certain career early on. These cases are evident because continuous change and unstability would grow a self conscious mind. This essay will discuss both sides, whilst still agreeing to statement given.

Having an early start on life can be tough, but setting your mind on a future career eases the process. The capability of working on the chosen profession would make this easier while soothing one’s worries on future achievement. Improving while still enjoying the occupation is a sensation most people would love to have. For example, high school seniors that already have well detailed university plan would not have to worry about which profession to enter and can still enjoy life furthermore.

On the other hand, continuous task changes creeps uneasiness into one’s life with the constant worry of “what will I do if I lose this job,” and with that they ultimately switch jobs in the hope of keeping it for a longer time. Lack of passion within oneself can lead to extreme self-awareness, especially when among a group of people. Having to be life-driven with no course in mind, being impossible to satisfy and the never-ending feeling of not reaching your full potential can be redeemed as hopelessness. A further case in point would be graduating students being constantly asked ” what major did you choose?” does not help in the sensation of self-worth.

Overall, choosing a career path in advance can help in so many ways, but when it comes to living life by the day it may sometimes help explore one’s true desire in life. It ultimately depends on the persons’ character and will-power.