People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

I personally disagree. Life is a huge rollercoaster of different events, experiences, choices, decisions, etc.. Figuring life out is a big mystery that we go through everyday regardless of our situations. Career path is an important thing and it is a major decision in life. Making sure that you chose the right path can be very stressful and nerve-wracking as there is fear of ending up with a boring 9-to-5 desk job, not having enough opportunities, and working so much you get so consumed and get called a ‘workacholic’.

A lot of people choose what they want to embark on from a very young age and stick to that, but many others , ncluding myself grew up and decided they didn’t want that path anymore as it is not who they are, does not fully express them, and they wouldn’t find themselves truly happy when it comes to this specific career path. It is completely fine to switch to make sure you are working in something that makes you happy, gives you purpose, and most of all does not drain you.

I find it that people who choose a path from a very early age without finding other choices and continue in this journey are often very tired of what they do, you try and have a conversation with them and you feel like life has been sucked out of them, and they just seem very sad. Now this is not for many people, as some might really love what they do and are on top of the moon doing what they love. But our world changes very often, if we say a person chooses their path at their teenage years, their might be not enough opportunities when they finish university and something that is newly used and modern have been getting the rise instead of their chosen path.

I do not agree with people who change jobs too oftenly, but I do agree with people who do change every once in a while if they aren’t satisfied to ensure they know what they want and who they are if they are still young and end up sticking to that certain job due to them loving it after a long choosing path.