Plastic bag, plastic bottles, plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic to the environment? what can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

In this transformstive age of digital acceleration and societal evolution, platic is becomes a part of our life. Polybags, plastic vessels and melleable wrapping are injurious for the atmosphere. Plastic coverings, bottels and pouches are cheaper and easily available. If we completely stop the plastic use, the food items will become difficult to store temporary.. Both the reasons and the influences are elaborated further.

Examining the reasons, the most common is that, when new products are make in the industry, it wraped in the plactic. Because the polythene is more cheaper than any other covering. Moreover, it keep safe food and many other things. But, the plactic does not decompose early and it requires hundreds of years for complete decomposition. It pollutes our environment such as beaches, lakes rivers and oceans. The plastic take the many lives of animals including humans. For instance, people who have the parties on beaches and throw their garbage like polybags, containers and melleable wrapping in the river and lake. When aquatic animals eat plastic, they will become ill and do not able to eat food and after some days these animals die.

On the contrary, the combat the issue, some productive steps can help to overcome to large extent. The foremost one is that, the government should moves toward the complete ban of plastic bags step by step. The people also should need to use alternative to plastic items like paper bags, cloth bags, glass conatainers and many other biodegradeable coverings. Moreover, people should recycle the plastic items for grocery. The government should introduces the alternative bags which decompose easily and do not take much time.

To conclude, althought there are several issues due to wrapping of food, store the drinks for short time period but taking steps such as alternate of plastic and complete stop of the use of plastic can solve the problem to a large extent.