Plastic containers have become more prevalent than ever. They are used in many businesses such as in the food and beverage sector. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

The consumption of plastic containers has become more and more widespread in recent years, especially in the food and beverage sector. Although they make our daily life easier, I consider that their pros far outweigh their cons. Plastic boxes and cups provide numerous benefits for the food industry.

These days, most of people have very busy schedules and are always on the go, as well as need something to eat and drink. Plastic containers allow them to combain this all easily without affecting their timetables. In addition, these containers are also available at an affordable price and worth every penny.In comparison with glass and ceramic, plastic offers better practicality, which is the best option for the consumers.

However, the cost and conveniences of plastic packaging are far outweighed by biodegradable it causes to the environment and people’s health. Nowadays, countries are fighting global problems caused by this wastes everywhere (rivers, lakes and oceans ). Actually, recycling processes are inefficient, the ecosystem and wildlife have already been affected by climate changes caused by using it. Furthermore, research has shown that microplastics can infiltrate the skin and reach the bloodstream. In consequences, they may suffer from respiratory and digestive issues.

In conclusion, the conveniences plastic makes are unnecessary. Industries could move to a more environmentally friendly alternative or individuals should use their own long-term dishes.