Plastic pollution has become a major environmental issue worldwide. Why is plastic pollution increasing? What solutions can help address this problem?

Plastic pollution is a serious problem all over the world. It may be harmful to the environment, wildlife as well as humans. I propose a position that can stop plastic people in order to solve this issue.

The first reason plastic pollution is increasing is that plastic is so cheap and used everywhere. Individuals use plastic for packaging shopping bags and bottles because it is so comfortable. However, most of this plastic is thrown away after one use to different natural places like rivers, meadows as well as the environment. As a result, this is contributing to not only plastic pollution but also water pollution, air pollution, and environmental contamination. Another reason is poor waste management. Many countries do not have advanced systems for collecting and recycling plastic. Lack of effective recycling programs leads to waste accumulation. Furthermore, overconsumption and excessive use of single-use plastics lead to waste accumulation.

One way to solve plastic contamination is to reduce the use of plastic. The government can ban single-use plastics, such as straws and plastic bags, and encourage the use of reusable bags like cloth bags and glass bottles.

The second solution is to improve the recycling system. Cities and communities should have better facilities to collect, sort, and recycle plastic. They will help reduce the amount of plastic waste in the environment.

In conclusion, plastic contamination is growing because plastic is used too much and not disposed of properly. In order to fix this, we need to reduce plastic use, recycle more, and educate communities about these troubles.