Plastic shopping bags are used widely and cause many environmental problems. Some people say they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Plastic shopping bags seem to be an increasingly widespread concern.Plastic shopping bags are commonly used and creates myriad environmental issues. İt is thought that their use should be intercepted. İn my opinion the use of plastic bags ought to be reduced immediately in terms of several points which will be mentioned in this essay.

Firstly, one of the most important points is that when plastic bags are commonly used, environmental damage increases extensively. What I mean is that a plastic bag thrown into nature completely disappears after almost 1000 years on account of these plastic bags contributes to the effects of both air and water pollution.Having these plastic wastes in nature accelerates global warming.Therefore,the use of plastic bags severely harms the environment.

Secondly,another significant point is that it is a real fact that plastic wastes comes out of the stomachs terrestrial and aquatic animals, and most of them lose their lives because of these plastic bags.Moreover,microplastics that are invisible to the naked eye are entering the air and and it causes us to inhale plastic when we breathe.Thus,plastic bags usage should be priority to be dealt with.

In conclusion,as stated above,from my perspective, plastic bags play an important role in a healthy ecosystem because the widespread use of plastic bags devastates animals and humans life and their health.