Poor nutrition and obesity is a problem in many developed countries and some people believe that a tax on fast food would reduce the problem. Do you agree?

Most developed countries frequently face obesity and poor nutrition problems. I strongly disagree with this statement because not only junk food but also some other factors contribute to this problem.

To begin with, in the current world, people are busy with their daily work schedules, especially in developed countries. Because of that, people are addicted to eating junk food as their main meal. They can easily get those fast foods from a grocery shop within in few minutes. As well as they can eat it in easily within a short time. Because of those reasons busy people eat fast foods as a habit. However, these fast foods badly affect their healthy life.

Secondly, when we go through social media, especially Facebook & YouTube we can see a variety of junk foods advertisements. These promotions also affect to increase in the consumption of fast food. For example, A child is playing a game on the internet when he sees an advertisement about a burger, then he is motivated to purchase a burger. These types of fast foods mainly contain fat, flour, and yeast. Therefore, it directly involves to increase health issues namely obesity. However, we do not see any advertisements about health issues that arise from those junk foods. Additionally, some people purchase fast food with their economic background. They do not have sufficient money to purchase fresh nutritious food.

In conclusion, junk food is not the main reason for poor nutrition and obesity problems. People’s busy lives, their economic backgrounds, and social media also affect increased obesity and poor nutrition problems.