"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is wiser to stop problems before they start than to fix them later. This statement implies in healthcare as well. Diagnosis and treating disorders is more costly than precautions I am totally agree with this statement. This essay will elaborate my opinion.

Now a days, it is very expensive to treat illness. After COVID, whole world is affected by inflation. Medical field has also suffered inflation. Many doctors are not experienced and they cannot find the root cause of illness so they will ask the patients for expensive blood tests for even minor disease. Researching disease become more costly than curing. Medicines prices are also touching the sky. Lower class people cannot afford the cures. If they have any disease, they have no alternative but to live with their conditions.

Government should invest more on health care and run effective campaigns which will make people aware of self-defense from chronic diseases. There are lot of hazard diseases that can be controlled if we just take preventive measures. It will save our lives, money and energy. Some diseases are unavoidable like cancers. These kind of diseases take a lot of money and sometimes it take lives too. In order to avoid these situations government should run campaigns which will make people aware of symptoms. So, they can control illness from very start in less amount rather than wasting money on hazard stage.

We should also take precaution by our self. We should adopt healthy lifestyle like exercise and walk daily to reduce fat, stress and maintain energy. It will save us from diseases like diabetes and hypertension. We should take care of our diet as well. These kind of measures are more than enough to prevent from uninviting diseases.

It is concluded that an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure. The benefits of investing in the health care outweigh the drawbacks.