Question: Some people believe that it is a good idea that older people continue to work if it is possible for them to do. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, there has been a growing belief that older people should continue to work if they are willing to do and it would be beneficial approach. Although this development has a few merits such as experience and profound knowledge, I firmly believe that its overall impact is greatly negative because it requires energy and better health.

To begin with, there are several consequences associated with this notion. The first and foremost reason is that health issues, because in an older age many individuals may face diseases such as diabetes, heart related problem, vision impairment, and so on. For instance, some older dentists may experience problems such as weak eye sight, muscle tightness and tremor, which directly effect on their work because dental related treatment require precision and long working hours.

Moreover, although older age people have profound knowledge and experiences in their particular field, it directly impacts on young adults’ career because they will get limited jobs and affects their personal and professional growth. Additionally, some of them may find difficulties in learning modern technology. In addition, an older age people should take rest because in their young age they provide efficiently to their work and nation.

In conclusion, even though this development has few benefits particularly in terms of experience and knowledge, I strongly believe that it has more demerits such as health problems, less opportunities for young adults, and difficulty in understanding of modern technology, so they simply take care of themselves.