Recycling is an important part of protecting the environment. Why is this? How could more people be encouraged to recycle?

In today’s world, recycling is crucial to protect the environment. This essay will discuss in detail, how important recycling can be to protect the earth from pollution and how putting a reward on submitting recyclable items to recycling machine can be offered, to motivate individuals to keep this planet worth living.

Firstly, it is being witnessed that mother earth is getting polluted with time because of the excessive amount of waste that is not being recycled, causing various environmental problems, for instance, cloggage of sewage system, global warming and glaciers desolation. All these issues can be resolved by keeping the atmosphere clean, which is only possible if we recycle the waste, for example, Plastic bottles, bags and other items, to reproduce useful products. This is not only helpful to purify our surroundings but also economical to produce more objects. Therefore, recycling can be significantly vital to protect the environment.

To talk about the motivations to encourage individuals to recycle plastic and other items, rather than throwing away, reward can be offered by the government to regulate the recycling system. This can be done by installing recycling machines, which give money in return, like in Germany people get 0.5 euro per plastic bottle or tin cans, recycling machine take the bottle and give payment per item. Moreover, authorities should run campaigns, to aware people about the hazards of not recycling the waste. Thus, these initiatives can be taken by higher ups to encourage mass to recycle.

In conclusion, recycling is indeed important to protect the environment, because it not only keeps the planet clean but also saves expenses on producing products from scratch. Furthermore, new policies to aware and reward people on recycling waste, can be made to keep them motivated.