Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s world people tend to prefer remote work, Hence mettings , discussions and training are being conducted remotely. While I accept there are clear benifits of remote work over the work from office, I believe that there are still some disadvantages, but advantages are greater.

One the one hand,conducting meetings and training sessions may have major drawbacks, The first is the technical limitations, Some people may find it difficult to use the softwares related to meetings and also Elderly people may find it difficult to use modern electronic devices. The second disadvantage is the lack of face to face interaction which is a key to effective and sucessfull meetings.While online attendants can easily be distracted by other online activities.

However I am conviced that remote meetings have also major advantages as in back old days people need to travel long to simply attend or conduct the meetings and trainings. But due to internet it has now became viable from home itself.Which saves the time and cost.Another advantage of online meetings is that they can be easily recorded and stored. So that it could be used or reviewd in future.Another advantage of online communication is that members who join meetings and training can share and organise files and presentations easily and conveniently. The files can also be edited or revised by other members, facilitating collaboration within the whole team.

In conclusion, it seems that the merits of virtual meetings and trainings are more significant than the downsides.