Research shows that increasing numbers of people are now living in mega-cities: cities of more than 20 million inhabitants.

Today, figures of men and women tend to live in mega-cities: it is a country with more than 20 million people living there; research illustrates an increase in it. I believe that this is a negative development because it will affect their quality of life and mental health.

The quality of life can be more difficult in the large countries. That means people’s daily work or routine will wobble more and more because of traffic jams, fewer jobs for citizens and lower income due to poor worker attraction from other lands. For example, Indian men and women had suffered in life for a long time and they had been trying to develop their city for years, even though the government was highly dependent.

People can be ill mentally by moving to a mega-cities after while. Urban lifestyle is different from other side of a country and if the number of population is highly significant that means probably will be less active with society and live alone. As a result, feeling homesick for many months can depress you due to loneliness. For instance, the Chinese tend to live in small flats alone and due to this the percentage of people who kill themselves because of loneliness increased significantly.

In conclusion, I believe moving to mega-cities is a negative development and it is a sign of decreased quality of life for people who live there, also can affect mental health in the long term.