Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening ? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society ?

Utilizing robots as a part of our lives is something that raises a controversial arguments, especially for the future. The writer contends that robots will be used to replace manual works that is ordinarily done by humans with a higher efficiency. However, this development will become detrimental as it can create a shortage in employment.

It is vital to acknowledge that robots have spectacular uses in different areas as a substitution for human workers. This can be attributed to the versatility of machines with artificial intelligence, providing better accuracy and faster processing in solving jobs. The consequence of this can be mentioned as money-saving on the grounds that this replacement requires fewer manual workers and cuts down the payments for salary. Applying technology to the assembly line can help companies and industries manage tasks easier, which fosters productivity.

However, this phenomenon is a showcase of the growth in the unemployment rate. The reason for this is that most of the employment positions are mainly performed by humans , without obtaining a certain job, a lot of residents will lose their income source. Having automation can result in the shortage of occupation which remotely enhances the gap between the wealthy and the poor, leading to an economic crisis and the protests of residents. Take Vietnam’s industry as an example, manufacturing creates huge amounts of occupations for blue-collar workers, which will be influenced if robots involve in that process, as there are supposed to be a lot of riots fighting for job privacy due to the cutdown to replace human with robots.

Taking everything into account, robots are perfectly gifted machines which can efficiently boost the quality of products. Thus , this can also be noticed as a drawback for human to earn their living.