Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Including variety of foreign language on the Syllabus along with children coursework has become very common in some schools. Although there are many positives aspects of learning a foriegn language, it may have an extra bur- burden for a school going child. I strongly agree with the notion that schools should no compel students to learn a alien language.

One the one hand, the main reason why many schools encourage their children to acquire a foreign language is its enormous benefits. Far an example, children who know more than one language may do well in their career while getting into job market. Secondly, learning a new language makes them to be competitive in any world class competition. The fact that being a multilingual helps children to associate amwith differents walks of lives indicates that learnin a foreigna Language should be mendatory. As a result, children can have a bright and prosperous life.

On the other hand, there are some plausible reasons why forcing children to have a good command over other foreign language have some detrimental effect on their life.

Four instance, if schools force the students to learn a foreign language who do not have natural ability to grasp something new, childuren may go through frastration, anxiety and many more mental disorder- -resulting in a bad impact on children overall performances. Secondly, it can ruin their true potential and children can not focus on their main coursworike, leading to a poor performence on their exam. If a child is bombavied with many things, he or she may not concentrate on their Studies,

In conclusion, although learning a fariegn lanaques may bring opportunity for children, they face many consequences to balance their study time.