Schools should stop using books for teaching as they find them boring, and use films, TV and computer instead. To what extent do you agree?

It is said that schools should stop using books for teaching children as they find them boring and use films tv and computer instead. From my point of view, this opinion may be reasonable considering the positive effects it brings to students.

First of all, with the development of digital technology, students have gradually become accustomed to electronic devices at school, so buying textbooks is unnecessary. For example, students will feel tired because they quickly get bored when reading many pages of books, sometimes teachers will not be able to convey all the teaching content because there are no illustrations. In addition, buying a whole set of textbooks costs a lot of money even if there are books that students do not use.

However, using films and computers in teaching can make the learning process more interesting, these tools can act as a motivator to help students enjoy learning and have lasting impressions with knowledge. For instance, students can interact directly with the teacher’s lecture on the screen by taking notes, editing, writing, drawing, etc… to avoid boredom and increase thinking ability. Beside that, teachers can also read many different sources of information to convey to students instead of just reading old documents or documents available in the library.

In short, I completely agree with the views presented because incorporating media and technology into the learning process improves children’s performance and helps them keep a positive attitude toward progress. set. Furthermore, today’s electronic devices are not too heavy and can be easily carried.