Schools should use films, computers and games instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern society, there have been plenty of technological factors relating to films, computers and games that should be incorporated into the education system as a replacement for books. Personally, I strongly concur with that statement as the advantages of learning from the media far outweigh the drawbacks.

To commence, having adapted to the rapid development of modernization, the study program through multimedia tools has now been executed thanks to such advanced and alluring knowledge sources. Compared to a huge amount of academic knowledge in school books, the teaching approach through technological facilities including movies, computers and games have made learning interactive and captivating. For instance, a number of Vietnamese teachers have transformed paper knowledge into slides and appealing games that helped the graduates become more pleasant than traditional lessons.

In addition, it is beneficial for learners not only to be taught by this media form, but also creates a wealth of valuable conditions to develop life skills that can never be experienced. Thanks to the ability to use apps, website in class, the students can explore their technological hobbies in this digital era. Hence, schools encourage students to be equipped with technical skills which can get better opportunities in the job market. For instance, a lot of schools enhance the education form by seminars which help the pupils promote the designing skills, be confident to the crowd and teamworks. Therefore, engaging in technology-based activities heightens motivation and interest in a given subject instead of traditional book-based learning methodologies.

In conclusion, besides various benefits from the traditional approach, the studying program through technological factors will need to intensify in the national education system.