Scientists say that in order to protect the environment, people must use less energy in their lives. However, most people have not changed the way they live. Why do you think many people have not taken individual action? What could be done to encourage them to take action?

In these day, the environment deteriorating is the global concern in our world. Therefore; many scientists suggest that people should be careful in using energy in their daily lives. Nevertheless, some remain ignore and have not adapted how they live. It will be discussed on the next paragraph.

Comparing to the past, the global warming situation is getting worse. The climate change crisis has been occurring more frequently and also the pollution issues. Currently, there are many people and scientists who campaign and persuade others to pay attention on these problems by advising them to change their life styles in many ways. Even though some people are conform to this suggestion, most people aren’t. In my opinion, the reasons why they still have not changed is because they think that the environment problem is huge, and it impossible to be better by one person. If they don’t do, others will. Therefore, they decide to stick to the way they live before.

However, if a lot of people assemble and do their best to help alleviate this issue, it will definitely make a difference. We should raise awareness in using sustainable materials by giving the information in school, workplace to make it relate to their living. For instance, using the cloth bags instead of plastic bags, applying recyclable materials or traveling with public transportation instead of using your own car to reduce car emissions.

In conclusion, there are a lot of methods to protect out environment to be destroyed. However, it can not be done my one individual since it is a large scale issue. It is crucial to encourage people to realize how important if we cooperate together to solving this problem. The world will be more pleasant to live.