Since most information about culture and history is available on the internet, museums are not needed anymore. To what extent do you agree?

It is true that many individuals prefer exploring traditions and cultures on the Internet to learning history by visiting museums these days. Despite the endless sources on the Internet, I think that museums have played an irreplaceable role in offering the physical feeling and the accurate exhibit’s arrangements.

It would be argued that instead of hitting galleries, people could simply access information about cultures and histories. This is due to the fact that the Internet offers an abundance of collection’s information along with the visual reality of the museum. Therefore, It is beneficial for people staying at home to access data about traditions and histories with one click on a website. However, It is undeniable that information about collections on blogs or websites is unverifiable, most people could be misled by the wrong information.

Although the internet could offer a limitless variety of sources of cultures and traditions information, people interested in observing directly exhibits in museums. It means that museums are unique and irreplaceable experience that might not be replaced. Take Hoa Lo Prison Relic as an example, travelers are offered the headphones to listen to detailed and comprehensible presentations about the periods and the stories of exhibits during their journey. Moreover, some collections are sorted out and arranged carefully to present a culture and historical periods while this information about exhibits on the Internet might be arranged disorderly.

In conclusion, In spite of the wealth of information available about cultures and histories on the internet, I believe that the role of museums might not be replaced.