Since the beginning of the 20th century, the number of endangered species has increased significantly and we have witnessed more mass extinctions in this period than in any other period of time. State some reasons for this and provide possible solutions.

From the start of the 20th century, we observed a mass extension of threatened species in number, while we see a huge death of at-risk species during this period. This essay will first discuss how logging and environmental issues are the primary causes of this growing problem and then outline how afforestation and eco-friendly equipment’s can be the most viable solutions.

One reason of extinction is the deforestation. In a globalized world most companies are logging forests in order to construct new roads and hotels, and as a result some animals suffer from hunger and lose their natural habitat. Second reason is people don’t aware our ecology and they litter natural environment with plastic and other toxic fumes. Emission gases affect our ecology in a negative way and accelerate the global warming process. Additionally, some animals such as fish, birds, turtles and whales eat plastic bags and considering that plastic cannot pass out of the stomach they die. Based on research resend years different kinds of birds like swallow and home sparrow in the big cities are on the brink of extinction.

The best solution to this problem is governments should implement strict laws against deforestation. Because jungles are the main environmental ecosystem that allows every species to survive on earth. Cutting the wood for commercial purposes is destroying the animal’s homes. Moreover, the promotion of ecologically friendly equipment’s and the reduction of plastic consumption can be the solution to these problems. Because this is our planet and if we want to protect biodiversity it is very vital to build green economy and green transportation which can be the best solution for global warming. For example, in 2023 the Azerbaijan government adopted new laws about the reduction of plastic products and also government accepted laws for the import of green equipment’s.

In conclusion, cutting forests for commercial purposes and contamination of ecology is the main reasons for extinction of endangered species. However, this could alleviate be make awareness in the nation and passing some rules to protect the forest and ecology.