Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places.

Smoking is supposed to be prohibited in social areas, since it is found to bring about negative consequences not only to the smoker, but people surrounded by him/her as well. I completely concur with this statement, since it is said that smoking leads to numerous adverse repercussions, such as being heavily addicted to this bad habit, which in turn can pose a significant threat to people’s health.

Firstly, while people recognize the value of making smoking forbidden in public territory as a fundamental part of life, I am of the opinion that such kind of rule should be maintained and ought to be a mandatory for the smokers in the social areas in order to save other people`s lives. Consequently, we are informed that smoking affects not only the smokers, but passive smokers the same way, and leads to major detrimental health outcomes and consequences such as coronary heart diseases, stroke, lung cancer, diabetes, and other serious disorders. Most significantly, inhaling the tobacco can also result in premature death.

On the other hand, most smokers use tobacco regularly because they are addicted to nicotine. According to research, nicotine increases the release of brain chemicals called neurotransmitters in the brain, which help regulate mood and behavior. Nevertheless, such feeling of pleasure and improved mood is temporary. Addiction is characterized by compulsive drug-seeking and use, even in the face of negative health consequences. While the majority of smokers would like to give up smoking, and each year about a half of them attempt to quit permanently, many of them are not able to halt this bad habit, since it is not easy to refuse from smoking at once. As a result, some of the smokers have been struggling with this poor habit all their lives.

To sum up, i entirely agree that in public places, smoking is supposed to be disallowed, since it leads to a range of health issues not only to smoker, but also for those who stand nearby and affects people`s health significantly.