Societies give sportspeople and entertaainment personality more valuable than professional workers such as doctors, nurses, teachers. What is the main reason? Do you think it is a good or bad development?

People who are in sports and entertainment industry receive more recognition than people who work in medical field and teaching. While sportspeople and entertainers play a pivotal role in making a country world-famous, I believe their jobs are overrated, and I am highly negative to this development. Instead, communities should value jobs, such as medical workers and teachers that contribute to society development and boost the economy.

The essential reason why people who works in sports and recreation get valued is that they contribute to a country’s recognition and economy. If sportsmen and sportswomen win in international competitions or important sports events like Olympics, their country receives fame and it helps tourism. After the country gets popular, a large number of tourists flow into the country, which makes the country a major travel and trade hub and boosts the economy. Entertainers, such as musicians, also serve the same purpose. If they get highly recognized around the world, foreigner fans spend money to go their concerts, which adds to a country’s economy again. Additionally, singers can introduce their cultures to other nations by their music, and it may attract overseas students, who are interested in learning about different cultures and traditions. For example, South Korea is a main hub of entertainment businesses, as this country has gained huge popularity due to its k-pop culture. Their main income comes from visitors who come for concerts of their idols. This proves that sportspeople and entertainers, indeed, bring high revenue into a country’s economy.

I, however, believe that the value of entertainment and sports industries are highly exaggerated, and they can not outperform the hard work of professionals, such as doctors, nurses and teachers. If societies do not value the jobs of medical workers and teachers, they face negative consequences in the future. Because education and healthcare are the main pillars for creating long-term economy sustainability. Education offers opportunities to prove what a county is capable of in different fields, like math and science. Only educated people cam get highly qualified, which is vital for fostering educational and skilled workforce. While medical professionals keep communities healthy, and healthcare is very important for a country to become sustainable. These jobs require high levels of dedication, stamina, and qualities, which can not be acquired by sportsmen or entertainers. China, for instance, is one of the most developed and the richest countries in the world due to high-level educational and good quality of healthcare.

In conclusion, while the main reason for overvaluing celebrities in sports and entertainment is the fame and revenue they bring in. However, I am highly negative of this development, as I consider they can not be better than doctors and teachers, who contribute to communities more than sportspeople and entertainers do.