Some argue that music mainly serves as a way for individuals to reduce their stress and anxiety. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Music has always been connected to the emotions of individuals. It has been argued by some people that music majorly acts as a stress buster and dose of calmness for them. I understand, the way it helps in relaxing the mind,however, I believe this is not a major purpose of listening to songs.

To begin with,music definitely soothes the mood. In other words, it helps the person to feel better even if going through tough times in the life.Because when a person listens to songs he likes, it brings him back to the beautiful memories and releases the happy hormones in the body. For instance, if somebody likes the pop song from an American singer Nick Jonas,listening to the song of 3 minutes can help reducing all the tensions and chaos in his life. Thus,it wouldn’t be wrong to say that musical instruments and voice acts as a booster which calms the mind and body of an individual by listening to the music.

However, I think it is not only the benefit that music provides, this also serves as a source of communicating emotions through songs. Number of song writers actually tries to tell stories or beautiful emotions through the songs to the listeners. If we look into the music industry it has been developed vastly, people from different regions knowing different languages writing and singing songs to depict their feelings to others, which is beautiful in it’s own ways. And music has connected the world globally that even without knowing the language people can still enjoy the vibe of it. To illlustrate, I could remember the spanish song “Despacito” which was superhit all over the world even in the non native areas as people liked the music and has translated into their native languages like English or Hindi to enjoy it more.

Apart from this, another purpose that music has, this acts as a source of entertainment. That is to say, people enjoy listening to the playlist songs so much that they use it in the social activities, celebrations and informal gatherings. It helps the individuals to enjoy the events more. Most of the celebrations like in Indian weddings, music has a key role that they even have the musical night as an event to enjoy the culture and do dance on the local songs, which definitely adds on to the fun by spending the good time with family and friends.

In conclusion, people have been debating on music as the main source of busting tensions and anxiety for individuals. In my opinion this is not true as music mainly works as an idea of showing feelings and entertain to others.