some believe that advances in technology are increasing the gap between rich and poor while others think that the opposite is happening. discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society, there is a growing discourse surrounding the extent to which whether advanced technologies are enhancing or declining the distance between the affluent and the poor. While I accept that these technologies can contribute to reducing the gap of this situation, I argue that the distance between them can be seriously increased.

On one side of the argument, modern technologies may offer several beneficial effects on decreasing the gap. Initially generating intellgent technologies can give support for incorporations companies to manufacture mass products, therefore creating numerous available items that reduce that cost of them and can be accessible to people of different income levels. For instance, Coca-cola soda used to be seemed as a costly product. But thanks to advanced technologies, producing this type of product is more straightforward, creating numerous of Coca-cola products and making them become available in everywhere, which are affordable to all people. Furthermore, online shopping facilities, e-learning opportunities and social networking sites are available to everyone that can help the society to decrease the gap between the rich and the poor.

Conversely, I posit that these technologies can gradually increase the gap. Even though people are now living in high-tech society, there are still numerous of diseases that scientists have not discovered yet. As a result, creating new drugs, diagnostic procedures or modern medicines are costly that only the wealthy can access. Indeed, rich people took expensive treatment to cope with new diseases with fewer side effects, while the poor spend money on conventional treatment with no guarantee. Consequently, this not only not briding the gap between rich and poor but also making society more polarized.

In conclusion, while I acknowledge that modern technologies can decrease the gap in a few cases. I mantain that they can easily increase the distance of them. A balance should be struck between two to achieve the best outcomes