Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, some people believe that it is necessary to protect their traditional culture and the way of their lives. While, others are likely to have no interest in preserving them.

It is generally thought that we should inherit our traditional ways of living and the culture due to its importance that seperates us from foreign people and countries. The more we lose our traditional culture, the more probabilities that our county might devastate will come up in the long-term. We differ from other people and countries by our unique tradions. For instance, there is no one that do not know about Genghis khan ,the legend of the Mongolian history, and how he dominated other countries by mongolia’s traditional combativity. Also if we wear our traditional clothes ”Deel”, foreign people will distinctively see us as Mongolian people. The only way that differentiate us from other countries and people is to protect our culture and to demise them to future generations. Therefore, we should definitely try to preserving them. Otherwise, not only will our country face with devastation, but also we might be eradicated in the future.

On the other hand, increasing number of people ,specially younger generations, have had no interest in our culture and traditional ways of living due to the changes on society and their freethinking. Younger generations absolutely differ from older generations by their logics, intelligence and spirits. As a result of that, the generation do not have interest in our traditional culture as they think that as old fashioned.

In general, we should inherit and protect our culture and traditional ways of living due to its importance. However, younger generations have no interest in them. I think we should preserve them even though society is changing and younger generations are differing.