Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some argue that the customs of their home country is outdated,old and unnecessary anymore, while others consider culture one of the strongest elements of a country’s unity and friendship.I fully agree with this point of view as customs are having a huge role in keeping the cultural identity of a nation.

The decrease in maintaining the cultural development of a country is caused by many factors. The most common one is changing values. The world is evolving,and the traditions can also change and become outdated and irrelevant. For instance, family hierarchy, gender roles and religious practices. As society becomes more progressive and liberal, majority of people seem to not care about past traditions,that had been outshadowed by newer ones,which are more relevant and factual.

On the other hand, there are many people that are still maintaining the old-fashioned traditions, customs and elements of culture. One of the main reasons is nation unity. By keeping the cultural traditions in your family life,friendship and communications with others, you can easily find a good topic for communication,asking for the advices for that topic, and therefore,finding new friends and exploring the ancient culture and traditions of your country,which is a very fun and entertaining activity, as you can find valuable information, various old clothing styles,music styles and dishes from that times.

In my point of view, maintaining your own country’s traditions and cultural identity is very useful and vital for current times,because, firstly, it is entertaining and useful,with people finding more important and encouraging customs and art works there.But the most important part about that is making sure that your country’s customs and culture will not dissappear forever,as it serves a massive historical purpose about your country and nation’s roots.