Some believe that robots play a crucial role in shaping humanity's future, whereas others argue that they pose risks and could harm society. Consider both arguments and present your viewpoint.

There has been recent debate surrounding the age at which children should begin formal education: while some people argue that children should start as early as 7 years old, others believe they should begin even earlier. I personally contend that although starting early might be economically beneficial for the family in the short run, it might ultimately be a futile endeavour as the children would be unable to absorb the information in the long run.

One could argue that starting children on their path of formal education sooner may help support parents financially. Parents often struggle to arrange babysitters and have to resort to expensive daycares that are of no real benefit to them or their children, and if schooling started earlier, this would be financial stress they would not have to cope with. Primary education in many Western countries, for example, is free for this reason: it allows parents to save money to spend on other things for their family.

However, as children are still in the early developmental stages for the first few years of their lives, they would undoubtedly lack the ability to understand the things taught to them to a sufficient degree. More specifically, since children may not be capable of recalling their lessons, time and money spent on them would simply be wasted. Most adults today, for example, will find it almost impossible to recall what they have learnt in primary school. It could be argued that these early years of a children’s life should instead be spent being emotionally bonded with the parents instead of being taught skills they would forget later on anyway.

Ultimately, I argue that despite short-term economic benefits to the family, the inability of young children to learn what is presented to them means that they should not start education at too early of an age.