Some believe that spoken communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I agree with this statement that spoken conversation is always more powerful than written communication. In this essay, I will be discussing why spoken communication is powerful and why i agree on this statement.

First of all, most of the people would prefer spoken conversation more than written communication. Spoken communication is powerful because, the speaker feels more confident in front of people. For example, I prefer to discuss some important things by having face to face conversation in a way of speaking. Spoken conversation is also powerful with their non-verbal cues such as tone of voice, body language and emotions. Those kind of cues, they use for deeper connection or conversation. Moreover, spoken communication is helpful for us, because it plays a vital role in building and maintaining relationships. We need spoken communication for classroom lectures, speeches and meeting presentations. Nowadays, we cannot go out without a conversation. It doesn’t matter, where are we. Inside of the building or outside. We always have to communicate.

On the other hand, I agree with this statement. From my experience, I would rather the choice to speak in front of the people than writing. From my perspective, I feel confident to speak in the hall with thousand of people because I can express my thoughts abruptly without hesitating. Also, I can show my tone of voice or body language.

In conclusion, I agree with this statement. Spoken communication is powerful than written communication because you can use some non-verbal cues during your conversation. Spoken conversation is not just powerful, it’s also useful and helpful for our daily routine. From spoken communication, you can learn how to express your thoughts in front of the people and with self- confidence