Some believe that the government should support artists like musicians, painters, and poets, while others argue that this is a misuse of funds. Consider both arguments and present your viewpoint.

The argument of whether the artists, such as instrumentalist , arts people, and writers should be sponsored by the government, or investing money in them is a misuse of funds. I partly agree as both issues have negative and positive impacts on us.

A number of individuals think, it is a good idea that the government show support to various types of artists as they create art which can be beneficial to us. According to the scientific research, interacting with arts in our everyday life affect both our mental and physical well-being significantly. For example, viewing the art, one considers as beautiful, boosts blood flow to the brain, while other proven advantages are reduced stress, mental health improvements, enhanced empathy and critical thinking. However, most of the minor artists who don’t earn money or earn less money than the famous ones, choose to change their profession because of financial issues. Therefore, supporting them with funds is a great way to keep them in the industry and encouraging students pursue their dreams in the field.

On the other hand, there are artists that make considerable amounts of money show that investing in them would be waste of government money. Furthermore, funding multiple artists will cost the government a great sum of cash. Instead, they could put that funding to other good use. For instance, organizing art related activities which help children to understand and create their own art. Moreover, they could set up projects relevant to art for people of all ages. This may enhance human knowledge about arts while allowing them to be their own artist.

Overall, it is better to invest in minor artists and allow them to spread their knowledge to others, while improving art comprehension.