some believe that traffic problems in cities can best be resolved by investing in urban infrastructure while others feel there are superior solutions. discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Opinions diverge when it comes to resolutions for traffic-related issues in urban zones. While advocates of the idea that urban resource allocation is the most effective remedy to problems, I lean towards the idea that different solutions can be put forward to deal with the issue.

On the one hand, based on the premise that there are run-down streets, proponents of the belief that pouring money into facilities is the optimal resolution have their own convincing ground. Infrastructure upgrade is helpful not only in coping with traffic congestion but also in reducing accidents.

However, this plan is not suitable for developing and underdeveloped countries, where humans are still struggling with food and shelter. Moreover, providing fundings for facilities does not get to the root of the problem. Adding more urban infrastructure to streets cannot solve environmental problems that traffic brings about.

I, on the other hand, suppose that the problem can be dealt with by more efficient problems. The first suggestion can be that the Government impose punitive taxes on cars, therefore constraining the number of cars on streets. Thanks to the aforementioned plan, people will be inclined to change to a different vehicle. From here, the second proposed solution is the Government encouraging city dwellers to transport by bikes, which is instrumental in adopting a healthy lifestyle. Take Holland as an example, after five years of introducing this policy, now, this nation has been deemed to be the most healthy nation in the world with the longest life expectancy and the highest happiness index.

In conclusion, while investment in urban infrastructure is valid to an extent, other solutions, such as vehicle switch or serious constraints on cars, cannot be overlooked. Instead of choosing a superior resolution over others, all measures should join hands in solving the problem.