some believe that traffic problems in cities can best be resolved by investing in urban infrastructure while others feel there are superior solutions. discuss both sides and give your opinion.

As the problem of traffic comgestion is increasing day by day, so people have different opinions to solve this issue. Some individuals believe that investment in urban infrastructure is a better way. Whereas, opponents think that there are other supreme ways to tackle this problem. This essay will discuss both views along with my opinion in upcoming paragraphs.

There are myraid of reasons how using money by government to improve infrastructure is good option. The predominant one is that there will be more options for people and it will become easy for them to travel. To explain it, if higher authorities spend their money in improving transport facilities, like constructing bus or train stops at shorter distances, making transportation more comfortable; then it will become easy for people to commute and they will not face any difficulty which results in more use of public transportation and less use of private vehicles that eventually reduce traffic on roads. Moreover, underground railway system should be started in all big cities as it is fastest and convenient so the number of private vehicles on roads will decline. Lastly, construction of more broad roads and highways is also a preferable method to decrease traffic as speed of vehicles will increase. For instance, in germany, roads are very broad and about 70 percent people prefer to travel via highways which results in lesser traffic jams. As a consequence, investment in infrastructure is greatly helpful in resolving traffic issues.

However, some people believe that there are many other ways to solve this problem. The first amd foremost is that instead of going to big cities, people should stay and in there own hometown. This results in lesser private vehicles on roads of urban areas and traffic will decline. In addition, government ought to make strict laws related to vehicles. For instance, in Koria; there is more tax on getting private vehicles and higher fine if someone break any travel rule, so majority of people do not get their own vehicles.

In conclusion, although there are some supreme ways to solve traffic congestion problem. But I believe that investment by higher authorities is essential, as this result in more accessibility and convenience for people which align them to use common vehicles and reduce traffic.