Some consumers are increasingly choosing to buy goods that are produced in their local area, rather than imported goods. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative trend?

Some retailers prefer to purchase goods that are produced in their local area rather than buying products from other countries. This is mainly it helps to develop the local economy and preserve cultural values, I believe that this is a positive trend as it gives more job opportunities. This essay will discuss the reasons of this trend and explain why it is beneficial.

To commence with, there are several facts that why consumer are increasingly choosing their local products. When business man prefer to buy things from their own area, for example, man made things such as pottery items, craft, it helps them to create more creative things and also it boosts their confidence. Moreover, they will improve the quality of this product as well will encourage new innovation. In addition, if they adopt this trend, community opt to buy their own item instead of importing from foreign countries. It helps them to boost the local economy and we will be financially strong. Hence, this trend to give awareness to the local people that they made their things more effective and show their culture and heritage.

On the other hand, why it is a positive trend because it helps them to give more job opportunities. For instance, when the entrepreneur purchase goods on substantial level then they have to add employees to fulfil their target; however it combats the unemployment. More and more people want to made their local products to in the markets. We will recognize our items.

To conclude, few consumers are choosing to buy things that are produces in their local place, instead of buying other state. I strongly believe that it is beneficial for our economy and it also enhance our culture an international level.