Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some educationalists argue that it is beneficial to teach children to play musical instruments. While I contend that the downsides should not be neglected.

Playing an instrument offers several benefits, on the one hand. First and foremost, the young people may improve their emotional and physical abilities as they play these instruments. Learning to play an instrument may give you the chance to develop the motor skills necessary for coordination. Additionally, when they play an instrument, they might be able to express all of their feelings, which in some way reduces stress or worry. It’s also important to remember that kids who take music lessons have experience working with other kids. Working as a team may allow them to share ideas and get greater experience. Children can also benefit from collaboration and teamwork in order to achieve their academic accomplishments.

However, learning to play an instrument ought to be a choice rather than a must. First of all, there might be a lot more kids out there that have no interest in music. Education professionals may find it difficult to teach them, which makes the kids unhappy in the classroom. Children who attend lessons they are not meant to master may also get disengaged and study ineffectively as a result of losing interest in the subject matter. Additionally, there may not be enough resources available in schools. Every type of musical instrument in today’s advanced world is extremely expensive, and not every school is able to give students access to musical instrument supplies. In turn, this takes resources and focus away from other topics that are just as essential since they satisfy a wide range of skills and interests.

In a nutshell, although I accept the fact that teaching how to play musical instruments can result in some benefits, I support the view that there are numerous key reasons why it should not be implemented.