Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Nowadays several employers seek for an all-time availability from their employees, even in their vacation times. This approach may provide employers an advantage in term of the pace that tasks have been carried out, however, this practice has a detrimental impact on individuals mental health and end-products.

In contemporary society, an intense competition between companies has propelled employers to put strains on their workers. In other word, workers not only have to work for excessive periods of time, but they are also forced to answer the work-related emails and calls on their holidays. This impaired detachment from working environments, have fostered a sense of burn-out in many workers. Nowadays, many employees can not allocate time to their personal lives.

Another disadvantage of this approach is overlooking the output of their works. Employees who have not fully rested will often strive to hastily accomplish the given tasks, to spare time for their personal activities. For instance, the possibility of occurring an error while answering an email with a cellphone in a crowded place is extremely high.

However, this practice has its own benefits on the pace that tasks have been carried out. By exploiting this method, individuals can meet the deadlines easier and on the other hand, be available when a potential error has occurred. For instance, it is convenient to have access to engineers who can fix an impaired machine or saving time for arranging meetings before handed.

In conclusion, I believe that even though possessing an unrestricted access to workers may have some benefits in terms of saving time, but this diminished frontier between work and personal life, negatively influences the mental health of individuals and their works end-result.|