Some experts say for road safety cyclists should pass a test before being allowed on public roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Road safety is a major issue in each country since now there occure a great number of accidents on roads. There is a view of regulating tests for cyclists before allowing them to cycle public road which I definitely approve.

First of all, everyone should be responsible for how they are acting on roads no matter who they are or what vehicles they use to travel. Bike riders often have poor knowledge of the traffic rules which dangers other participants of the traffic. For example, cyclists do not feel that road signs can control them but such indicators are only for the cars running on the way. As a result, they may interrupt other vehicles or even they may danger the lives of passengers.

Secondly, bicycles cannot catch up with the cars in terms of the functions they have. In most cases, bike riders do not warn other drivers about what they are going to do such as turning, stopping or slowing down the pace. Car drivers, on the other hand, use blinkers before turning to a certain direction or stop lights turn on when they start slowing.This will certainly save other drivers from serious accidents. This should be taught at driving schools and bikers also should be tested before they use them.

To conclude, cyclists should also be educated or tested before being permitted to cycle on public roads since it is a must for everyone to obey traffic rules so that they will not cause any traffic accidents.