Some experts say for road safety cyclists should pass a test before being allowed on public roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argure that biker should pass a test before being allowed on public roads to ensure safety. While there might be some reasons to support that idea. From my perspective, despite this viewpoint being practical, I do not totally agree with this idea.

On the one hand, the option to bycyclist must have a bicycle drives license is attractive for several reasons. Firstly, everyone need have responsible on the road, this mean that cyclists should bear the same responsilbility as motorcyclist or car drives. Secondly, government development enhancing road safety. Many cyclists lack sufficient knowledge of traffic law, which can lead to accidents. Testing ensures they understand and follow the rules. Lastly, the accident will decrease, when understanding traffic rules can help avoid collisions, especially on busy streets.

On the other hand, there are more compelling reasons to bealive that bycycle drivers shoulnt be require to pass a test. This requirement might not suit people who use bicycles for simple purposes like short-distance travel or leisure. Beside it also impractical so the number of cyclists is too large to manage the logistics of organizing tests and issuing permits. We can alternative solutions, instead of testing, focus on raising awareness, installing signs, and creating dedicated bike lanes, which could be more effective. For instance, in the Netherlands, cyclists are often educated from a young age to ensure road safety.

In conclusion, while I support the view that we need have many solution to improve situation skill for cyclists, I disagree that all bycycle must have a certifate before allowed on roads