Some feel that it is impossible for a country to be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time.Others disagree with this view. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people claim that it is possible for a country to develop economically and being environmentally friendly at the same time, while others argue against the viewpoint. In my opinion, I think that there is a possibility that a country can achieve both simultaneously.

On the one hand, one main reason why people think it is not possible is because they think that industries cause many pollutions to the environment such as waste, noise and air pollution as well as water contamination. In some rural areas, the forests and wood land have been cleared to make space for companies, businesses and housing. This can be another reason behind the belief. In addition to this, industrialization has caused disruption to many habitats which negatively affect the animals and the environment. Lastly, the agricultural workers have to damaged the forests by cutting them in order to supply food for people for the country to become economically progressive.

Nonetheless, I believe that the aforementioned issues can be solved by good management and planning. For example, adopting sustainable practices can lead to investments in renewable resources and green technologies. This can, in turn, reduced the usage of fossil fuels which contribute to air pollutions and improving the countries’ economy without harming the environment. Not only that but development of renewable energy such as wind and solar energy can also provide jobs opportunities for many people.

In conclusion, I would argue that with the right and effective management, there are high possibility of a country achieving a clean environment with growing economy.