Some feel that it is impossible for a country to be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time.Others disagree with this view. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our contemporary society, many individuals believe that economic progression while also being environmentally friendly is an impossible task. In this essay, I will delve into both perspectives and argue that there must be a delicate balance between the two.

To begin with, a large number of people believe in the notion that to develop economically, we must neglect environmental issues. For instance, the United States is one of the most prosperous countries in the modern era. Over 60% of their population have high paying jobs and working facilities such as schools and hospitals. However, in a Havard study done in 2017, the USA contributed the most in carbon emissions in the world. This has led some people to believe that in order for a country to be economically progressive, it must come at the cost of our natural world.

On the other hand, I believe that preserving nature and economic growth is tantamount to each other and should receive the same amount of care. It is crucial for a country’s stability to have the necessary facilities and for the people to be employed but if we ignore the damages done to the environment, this will cause irreversible consequences that we all will suffer through. A great example of a country who has achieved this balance is Denmark. Denmark is one of the wealthiest countries in Europe while also being environmentally conscious. This is because the Danish government cultivates a sense of appreciation for the country’s natural resources and landscapes in their populace.

In conclusion, many people feel that society should disregard environmental issues in favor of economic growth. While others, and myself included, believe these two can grow in tandem. This problem can be mitigated by giving the same amount of attention to both the environment and economy and fostering our community with a sense of love for our planet.