Some hold the view that ideas and information should be completely open and there should be no controls on what people can read and watch in the media. (TV, newspapers, Internet) Do you agree with this view or do you think that in some circumstances governments should limit the freedom of the media?

These days, many people get crucial information from the media such as TV and internet. The majority of people claim that media users should have freedom on what they are watching without any obstacles. I completely disagree with this view and this essay, I will support my opinion with examples.

First of all, it is worth to note, not all datas on the internet is well grounded. For instance, the information about the end of the world that pops out yearly. These kinds of sites are created in order to earn money and make an unnecessary fuss in society. Moreover, usually, children don’t know differentiating of true details and absolute nonsense. As a result, kids believe all of particulars they see on TV, media or newspaper and it can lead damaging little kids’ brain and such kind of various, serious consequences.

Another reason why I disagree with giving completely liberty on the internet is that, the websites can infect to computers or phones with a virus. For example, people tend to download music or films from different sites, so, it can be harmful for necessary files in the devices.

To conclude, although it is a common belief that people should have deliverance in particular, in using medias, I believe the government should take sites that are not official, harmful and provocative sites under control.