Some hold the view that ideas and information should be completely open and there should be no controls on what people can read and watch in the media. (TV, newspapers, Internet) Do you agree with this view or do you think that in some circumstances governments should limit the freedom of the media?

There are some arguments that ideas and information should be open and people can access whatever on internet which not suffer any controls. In my opinion, i disagree with this view. I also think that government should have some legal to limit the freedom on social media.

On the once hand, people should be not freedom on media because this will lead to some negative results and wrong information could cause dangerous social. First, when humans do not have to suffer any controls, it is easy to cause negative behaviours like rumor, bully on internet, share images and information which is not proper. For example, Suly- a famous singer in Korea kill oneself due to the pressure from public opinion. Secondly, the influence of social media to true life is massive so when wrong information is speared could cause the chaos to society.

On the other hand, i believe government need take some solutions to limit this problem. One of methods can apply is take the high fine for disproper behaviours on media. In addition, government also need raise awareness of online ctitizen about the dangerous of social media when it is not controled .

In conclusion, i do not agree with the freedom on online spare because it results in drawbacks. I think that government should imply more measure to restrict the freedom on soical media