Some parents think it is a good idea to let their children use a mobile phone. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether children of young age should be given access to smartphones or whether parents should regulate the usage of smartphones for their kids. This essay will discuss both the perspectives, and I strongly believe parents should put some restrictions on usage of mobile phones.

To begin with, some pupils believed that students should be given electronic gadgets from very young age. There are many benefits of providing phones at an early age. This may help them with their studies and will also keep them updated with current happenings around the world. It may also engage them in activities like connecting with friends and relatives socially.

On the other hand, parents believed that children should be restricted from using phones. Nowadays, children are less physically active and also lack behind in studies. The main reason behind these is the excessive usage of electronic devices. For example, children spend hours exploring social media pages and exploring Instagram reels. This may have severe effect on their brains. It causes mental stress and gets stuck to one particular thing.

Being on phones 24/7 also stops them from being physically powered. Children give more importance to playing games online for instance, pubg, clash of clans excetra rather than playing outside with friends or in parks.

In conclusion, using smartphones in moderate of time is considered appropriate. However, excess usage ay cause their brain to stuck in a mental loop. Therefore, the disadvantages outweighs the advantages of using smart phones.