Some parents think it is a good idea to let their children use a mobile phone. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the digital era, technology plays an important role in people’s lives, including kids. As a result, several individuals believe that allowing kids and teenagers to utilise a smartphone is detrimental, whereas others think this is relatively advantageous. This essay will investigate both perspectives and point out my view.

To begin with, there are a great number of reasons why it is ideal for children to spend time on smart gadgets. Firstly, the most compelling reason is the enhancement of global information and online courses, which might support children’s studying performation without the guidance of parents. For instance, in contemporary society, it is quite difficult for parents to spend time with their child in studying, so improving self-learning via a smart device is really plausible. Furthermore, it allows each adolescent to get accquainted and strengthen relationships with friends through online platforms. To illustrate, teenagers have a habit of communicating with fellows by Messengers and Zalo which offer considerable convenience. Nonetheless, such arguments seem to have benefits on the surface, as children are not mature enough to use mobile phones invidually. In addition, this can shape children’s behavior inaccurately if they use phones in a long term.

Conversely, some advocates think that letting kids to utilise phones is quite detrimental for several explanations. One of those is that without parents’ governance and supervision, kids may easily expose to inappropriate content and toxic online friendships. To be specific, if parents do not give any obvious instructions in using phone, youngsters can access to bad persons, leading to immoral characteristics in society. Another significant concern is the degradation of both physical health and concentration in studies. For example, spending essessive phone time will mitigate juveniles’ studying and workout hours, provoking to the deterioration of academic results and poor overall health condition.

In conclusion, while some think that it is beneficial for adolescents to spend time on smartphones, I am greatly in favor of some compelling reasons related to health and academic performance. Hence, parents should restrict children’s phone time in an attempt to curb unexpected consequences in the near future.