Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The question of death penalty has always been a relevant issue throughout the history. Some people support it, meanwhile other half are against it due to their religious, political, cultural and personal beliefs. It is continuing to be a highly debatable issue, because it has a very convincing pros and cons.

There are a lots of advantages of death penalty. Firstly, government won’t have to pay and provide for their lifetime in a prison. It is known fact that per year a great amount of taxpayers money is spent on those criminals, when it can be spent on other relevant issues for people. Secondly, there are a many criminal cases where only death penalty can provide a justice. For instance, many people whole heartedly believe that mass murderers, and criminals who have done an unspeakable violent crimes against children should get this form of execution.

In opposition, sometimes death penalty has its own disadvantages. There can be possibilities of people getting death penalty for crimes they didn’t commit. Research shows that there were an incidents, when a real criminals got found a years, sometimes a decade later after a wrongful execution of a innocent soul. Also, there some moral issues regarding question of rightfulness of law for taking a human life. From my perspective, death penalty should be a sentence only in extra exceptional cases, and with a hundred percent of evidence that convicted is the real criminal.

In conclusion, issue on execution by law has always been a sensitive topic and is continuing to be. Regarding to have around equally convincing pros and cons.