Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion.

While several individuals argue that death sentence is a suitable penalty for people who committed violent crimes, others believe that capital punishment is not acceptable for this modern community. This essay provides the benefits and notable drawbacks of the death penalty while adding personal insight at the end of the essay.

Fundamentally, giving a death penalty to those who commit crime or any violence such as murdering will act as a threatening penalty and become a warning for others who are planning to do so. This also an essential warn for community that committing crime also has a powerful consequence to people lives, regardless to their rights to live. For example, if one person suspects to kill the other and it has been proven through in the law court, death sentence is appropriate to give because that person has murdered and violated other people right to live. In short, an eye should be paid by an eye too.

However, sentencing people with death penalty also may lead into a drawback if it is not carried out carefully and proven sharply during the court. This also can be misused by certain party who have power to use this sentence to threaten a weak party to follow their rules. For instance, people may use money for giving a death penalty to other people for the sake of their own advantage.

Personally, I believe that despite of the possibility of misusing the sentence by certain party, death sentence is a good strategy for the authority to warn people that once they commit a violent crime, they should be ready to receive the consequences.