Some people argue that it is not wise for an industry to replace its experienced but old workers with new and young yet inexperienced individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that experienced but old workers should not be replaced by young and non-experienced individuals for an industry. This essay agrees with this statement, because old workers have achieved mastery.

On the one hand, it is a good idea for an industry to replace its experienced but old workers new and young yet inexperienced individuals. One of the major reasons for this is that people become weaker and have health issues as they age. This effects productivity, which will be slow. Furthermore, it is a matter of money. For example, young workers may have lower salary expectations compared to more experienced workers. Thus, young individuals are better than old workers.

However, old and experienced workers have an important role in an industry compared to young individuals. If experienced individuals worked instead of old workers, they would take two or three years to develop an industry. In addition, they might require training. As a result, the government will spend more money. Apart from that, non-experienced individuals take longer to complete tasks, since they are learning an industry. Therefore, old workers ought to keep working to progress an industry.

In conclusion, while some people think that we should not replace old experienced workers with young and inexperienced individuals, from my point of view, I agree with this statement due to developing an industry.