Some people believe handwriting is no longer useful in modern world and should not be taught in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Handwriting is considered as a thing of the past . Numerous people argued that physical writing is regarded as unimportant in our contemporary era and should not be consider as a subject in school any longer. There is number of cogent reason why this argument should be rejected.

Firstly, manualwriting is essential in hospital sector.The use of handwriting in hospitals have created significant importance in documenting patient’s case note. For instance, a doctor that is assessing a patient with a case file. It is safe to write patient’s case note because computer can develop technological issues and this may affect in the process when a doctor is consulting a patient, this can results in many inconveniences.

Secondly, handwriting used for teaching purposes. Teachers consider manual writing as a subject in area of field, Hence, it is a pillar for primary school students. School teachers teaches handwriting to their students to enable them to have a good foundation of writing. In every field in one’s career, somebody need to understand how to write, in order to build confidence in future.

Thirdly, research has validated the positive correlation between regular physicalwriting practice improve cognitive development in children. This can attributed to improve motor skills, thereby leading improved coordination and dexterity. A psychologist at national handwriting association, printed out that engagement in physical writing activities activate specific cerebral area, thereby fostering cognitive stimulation.

In conclusion, some people argued that handwriting is considered irrelevant and should not be taught as a subject in school. This is one of the incontrovertible reasons why handwriting should be useful in our world today because it retains important and value in hospital sector in use in writing patients case note, it also improve cognitive development in children. Therefore, it is clear that this argument is rejected.