Some people believe that a college or University education should be available to all students other believe that high education should be available only to good students. Discuss this views. Which you do you agree with? explain why?

There are several opinions about whether students should be opened to variety of higher education options or it must only enrol highly adequate ones. In my opinion, I highly support the idea of wide availability of university territory to all. This essay will outline the reason why this view should be accepted.

On the one hand, having university available for a wide range of students can be a beneficial approach. Firstly, everyone would be able to gain specialized knowledge while cultivating their work experience. Thanks to the variety of higher education options, students is enabled to access to the major that is suitable for them as well as providing with exposure to professional work experience without any difficulty or restriction. Secondly, by having open access to many university territories, those who are not quite talented still have the chance to learn and develop with their skills. For example, one who has an eye for details and the ability to work in a team can easily adapt to the diverse university environment. This led to the improvement of their existing skills while using it to gain new-found knowledge.

However, some may say that university or college should enrol only highly adequate students, which is not quite appropriate. First, such approach could lead to discrimination among students. Some excellent students tend to have a better-off backgrounds who may have more opportunities to access to quality education, however, it is not the same scenarios for those who are less fortunate. Secondly, this can cause stress to those who are trying hard to get into university. For example, in 2019, Vietnam received more than 200 cases of depression due to the pressure of studying. This can reduce the quality of students if they attend higher education later on.

In conclusion, it is highly supported that all students should be equal in pursuing their higher qualifications without any restriction. More universities should facilitate students to make the most of their ability.